church

Abbe Awesome strikes again.

Lookie here!
I meant to post this a couple of weeks ago, but I am just now recovering
 from my shock and awe at the above sight.  Have you seen that video with the ginormous incense holder and Pope Benedict?  I felt like he looked in that video.
My friend attended her first (and possibly last?) Latin Mass on this day, Nov. 3rd. 
I had to let her know it isn’t always like this.
Beautiful to the initiated.
Odder than odd to the uninitiated, for sure.
2 thoughts on “Abbe Awesome strikes again.

  1. A catafalque is simply a platform to hold a casket. On All Souls' Day, in the Extraordinary Form, there is a requiem mass with a catafalque present. Abbe Awesome constructed quite a catafalque. I'll ask him about it.

Leave a Reply

