family

19 years ago

At one point in my life I could kind of speak Italian.  The impetus behind learning it was to understand what my grandparents were saying when they didn’t want me to understand.  I recently found this postcard I had sent to my grandparents when I was on my honeymoon.  Fascinating, isn’t it?  The best part is that it took 2 months to get to St. Louis from Italy.

It was a sad day when Mothercrab discovered she had learned Italian only to find out that her Grandparents liked to discuss their lunch plans in another language.
2 thoughts on “19 years ago

  1. Like the Berenstain’s Papa and Mama Bear, your parents showed incredible foresight by naming you Mothercrab before you ever bore children.

Leave a Reply

